Learning Lane


I want to create an environment that is student-driven based on interest, strengths and curiosity to make learning fun and enjoyable. My main goal is to create a safe learning environment for students to feel comfortable and capable to learn.

Program Details

Type of Program


Program Description

The ratio will be 6 students to 1 teacher. I will create themes based on student interest and familiarity. Theme examples in the past have been: Food, kindness, community, animals etc. Based off of our thematic units I will create activities for literacy, math, science, art and sensory experiences that facilitate student-driven learning in to these emerging topics. When students are interested and familiar with topics they are more likely to engage, explore, create and retain what they are learning. This program is designed to make learning fun through exploration, investigating and questioning. I also hold a huge focus on social emotional learning. We are living in a crazy time right now and I want to make sure that my students are able to express how they are feeling, use effective coping mechanisms to deal with those feelings and learn how to express those feelings to others. I also am ECSE certified so I am very familiar working with students who have an IEP. Whether you are looking to join the program or you would like additional help reaching an IEP/IFSP goal I am here to help. Full day prices: $1,500/ month with $200 non-refundable deposit to reserve your spot. IEP/ IFSP goal development/ tutoring: $35-$50 per hour.


Music and movement, play and socialization, literacy, STEM activities, sensory experiences and art.

Taught by Jessica Collins

Background Check Confirmed

I have worked at several different schools and this will be my 7th year teaching. What I have learned from my years in the classroom is that it is all about the kids. My program is student-driven. I am here to facilitate learning and create experiences that are fun, creative and safe. My favorite memories from school are the ones where we were engaging in hands on learning. My hobbies include playing with my two dogs, hiking, fishing and biking. I love to be outside and enjoying nature. I also love to cook and I love using veggies from our garden this summer. My all time favorite childhood book is "If I Built a House" by Chris Van Dusen.

Program Location Details

In parent's home.

Find a childcare program near you