Dreamland Learning Care

Daycare
Seattle , WA, 98106

Welcome to WEEKDAYS - Shawanda's Home Care!! What is WEEKDAYS? Neighborhood child care programs and educators have been vetted and follow our educational foundation of child centered learning. All of our programs are focused on personalization for each and every child to explore their individual interests and focus areas, at their own pace.


Program Details

Type of Program

Daycare

Preferred Ages

1 year olds – Kindergarten

Neighborhood

West Seattle

Location Type

In my home

Total Spots

4

Program Description

We are a sweet family offering neighborhood childcare in our home focused on personalized learning for each child. We provide a safe, fun environment for learning through play and structured learning time. Each week we have a different theme focused on the childrens' interests. We have a big emphasis on love of nature and the environment and we spend a lot of time focused on safe outdoor learning around the neighborhood.

Our rhythm of the day includes free play during drop off, Circle Time, outdoor time, two snack times and lunch and exploring the neighborhood and each child's interests through structured play.


Activities

Lots of arts and crafts.
Fundraising, and lots of learning.

Sample Schedule

8:00am 8:30amDrop offs/Breakfast
9:00am 10:00amFree time/outdoor
10:00am 10:30amCircle time/ Am snack time
10:30am 11:30amCurriculum learning
11:30am 12:00pmArts & crafts
12:00pm 12:30pmLunch
12:30pm 3:00pmNap time
3:00pm 3:30pmPm snack
3:30pm 4:30pmFree time
4:30pm 5:00pmDismissal

Taught by Shawanda Meneese

Background Check Confirmed

OUR EDUCATOR LEAD!

Teacher Shay is a mom to 10 year old, J'Ante Jr., and two dogs, Pink and Lola. She was born and raised in Seattle, has an educational background in early childhood education and development, and has years of experience working with kids professionally and personally through friends and family. Her lifelong goal is to open up and run her own childcare center!

Shay loves to spend time with kids, especially when it comes to arts and crafts. She believes in working with her hands, learning through experience, and loves seeing the excitement in her kiddos' faces when they learn something new!

Outside of the home, you can find her singing, crafting, or coloring!

Relevant Certifications

Yes, I do.

Favorite Kids' Song

BINGO

Favorite Kids' Book

Too many!!

Cost & Availability

Full Day$1,646 per month
Part Time$1,512 per month

Hours

Monday8:00am – 5:00pm
Tuesday8:00am – 5:00pm
Wednesday8:00am – 5:00pm
Thursday8:00am – 5:00pm
Friday8:00am – 5:00pm
SaturdayClosed
SundayClosed

Find a micro-school near you